Tahini Oat with Chocolate Cookies

Tahini Oat with Chocolate Cookies
Tahini Oat with Chocolate Cookies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There are cookies that are better for your body, I don’t believe date heavy treats better than refined sugar choices. With Christmas over and people saying things like ‘time to be healthy again’I don’t believe Christmas or Christmas food is unhealthy. I don’t think treats made with large amounts of dates are a better choice. Diet food is even worse…

Cravings set in quite fast after Christmas different types of cravings, how we spend time thinking about these feelings cravings is much more important to me. Than the food that’s been thought of…in the circle of repeating thoughts low self esteem is somewhere in there, with holding on inside to stop or control feelings from being expressed.

I know now happiness is a choice and it comes from the inside out so in this confusion of food, feelings and cravings. Something like what I have made can be in the middle, while our internal life balances out. Enjoying low refined sugar sweetened food made from oats and not refined flour, I’ve used a some shop brought chocolate from a brand I like. Feeling bad about having cravings is a waste of time, that is why I learnt to make my own treats because its empowering…..

Recipe will follow…..

Leave a Reply

