My 1st Bone Broth made at Hemsley + Hemsley at Selfridges
My 1st Bone Broth made at Hemsley + Hemsley at Selfridges

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After over 20 years of not eating meat, I decided to start drinking bone broth. A discussion I have taken a long time to make. With my thyroid issues added into the mix and my digestion being weak, I wanted to add bone broth into my healing protocol.

I’ve been taking probiotics for years, then I started to realise I needed to do more if my weak digestion is a drain on the rest of my body.

I went to Hemsley + Hemsley new cafe in Selfridges to try and taste the broth so I know how it tastes before I start making my own.

I learnt bone broth helps restore healthy mucosal lining in the gut, its high gelatine and collagen and high in proline a very important amino acid. Super charging my food with bone broth to support my hormones and immune system. Sounded like a very good idea to me and the benefits are so much longer than what I’m writing here.

Leave a Reply

