If blowing out someone else’s candle doesn’t make yours shine any brighter

Bright
Bright

 

 

If blowing out someone else’s candle doesn’t make yours shine any brighter.  This quote I found it had no reference to who wrote this.

 

When I was studying last year at IIN we covered nourishment being our whole life.

Happiness and how happy we are day to day with the everyday stuff, that repeats, that is mundane day to day living. Once we dug into this topic, I knew deep down this was missing from my life. And that I was living more in a silent paralysed fear that was deep within me and had been there for a long time.

After much digging and yoga classes, sitting in silence my core internal beliefs started to popp up! and I didn’t like what I was discovering about myself…..

With extra tummy weight hanging onto me, I had to look beyond my food choices!  And ask myself ‘why’ was my body holding on? And what is my body trying to tell me? It was getting my attention by not changing, what do I need to do? Am I willing to feel my way through this to heal? To become happy….

I struggled to accept what I was discovering about myself!

Feeling trapped, stuck, not heard and my body wasn’t reflecting the way I eat, but was reflecting what I was thinking and feeling!

Having also avoiding regular exercise other than walking or yoga. Deep breathing and breathing properly I needed to get through these discoveries about myself.

Then I learnt when I exercise and breathing fully my fears, emotional blocks and my core beliefs show themselves and I cry!…  And I don’t always know why.

I now believe some women avoid exercise not because they are lazy but because of the emotional blocks that pop up!

Learning how to allow your candle to shine bright! Is what I’ve been learning this year for myself, now I’m going to share. 

Leave a Reply

