July 2015 Revisiting Self Commitments

26 Grains in Covent Garden
26 Grains in Covent Garden

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s July, I have been asking myself, ‘what was my feelings in January, how did I want to feel by June?’ What are my commitments to myself? Have I hit my goals? What has changed? Or has nothing?

If progress comes with sacrifice, what have I surrendered? And what if what I have surrendered has been replaced with something that tastes good? Feelings good and is good for my body? And this motion takes momentum and this becomes the norm? Questioning how I feel is normal for me, there was a time when I just accepted and accepted it all. No matter how much I didn’t want what was in my life.

Now it couldn’t be more opposite,I wake up happy most days now. Choose foods and drinks my food thanks me for and I let the momentum grow. I don’t inspire others by being something that I am not, I show people who I am and lead the way. Except I take others to their better self, rather than my revision for them. There is a huge difference.

What have you done that is new? Has it created a new feeling within? Could positive momentum start?
I went bike riding and I felt like I was 10 years old again. I ate at 26 Grains for the first time and felt excited about food again. I tried Barrecore and felt a new type of pain 😉

How do you want to feel? What are your new commitments to yourself?

Leave a Reply

