Vanilla and Maca Porridge

What I use
What I use

This is the most delicious breakfast it is also quick and simple which is a  contemporary twist

Serves two

1 cup of oats – if I made this for one, I would use 1/3 of a cup of oats and 2/3 water
2 cups of water
Real Vanilla
Coconut Butter
Coconut Fat
1 ½ tsp of Maca Powder

 

 

Place into a pot the oats and water, on a low heat. Then the vanilla, I use a lot I grind the vanilla pod in skin and all. Then the Coconut butter, I use a lot but use your instincts and if you love the flavour like me. Your gut feeling will tell you there is enough. A drop of Coconut fat.

 Let the oats soak up the liquids and stir a little. Turn off the heat, when the porridge is ready and stir in the Maca powder. Sometimes I put a drop of Coconut Fat on top and enjoy this amazing breakfast !!

Also when I am busy, I make the porridge the night before..

Leave a Reply

