On Reflection 2014

Winston Churchill quote that Polly used in one of her final messages on Twitter: ‘Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the ­courage to continue that counts’.”

During December I start thinking about all the things I could have done better.  As I have started eating consciously and eating unconsciously has gone. My choices have changed and the need to resist or restrict has gone. So long as I have eaten a high amount of vegetables with greens, my internal world is vibrant. This is my balance I need to get right, now this need for balance is following over to the rest of my life.

I had been on auto-pilot; buying and eating the foods I had grown up with and assumed were “healthy”. But despite my diet being “healthy”, I wasn’t experiencing full true health. I felt lethargic, foggy-brained, frumpy and frustrated. I was out of tune with myself and often found myself thinking, “There has to be more to life than this?!” And in December lower than normal and in a deep reflection of “when am I going to be doing what I want in life?!”

With two deaths and a suicide with a break up of a relationship in my life this year, my thoughts are more questioning my deep beliefs. And wondering where these deep beliefs come from and when did they start in my life? Are these beliefs true for me now and in my future? Then feeling empty with no answers and being OK with this. Has become liberating to feel and accept.

I am starting to plan 2015 roughly with things I would like to fill my life with, that why I think

Winston Churchill was right. It is the courage to continue that counts………. Where will you be using your courage in your plans for next year?

Leave a Reply

