Chocolate 101

Feeling Satiated …Butter… Cacao Butter ….

A variety of healthy oils and fats into our diet is amazing for the body, mind and for experiencing the feeling of being Satiated ! Satisfied !

Since I have started eating fat again regularly I am rediscovering these feelings, Satiated and Satisfied. Interestingly I get these same feelings from eating greens, kale, spinach and chard.

These are the fats I use in my treat making at home and why I use these fats.

Cacao Butter

A sufficient amount of fiber with each serving of cacao supports digestion while cacao stimulates the body’s production of digestive enzymes. Surprisingly an appetite-suppressant, so if you are looking to explore new recipes and transitional foods to more healthy food choices

Butter Butter Butter

Julia Childs said “With enough butter, anything is good.” I Loved Julia Childs!

Short and medium-chain fatty acids come from butter, which are great for supporting your immune system and boosting metabolism. Helps the body store muscle instead of fat. There are so many more good healthy reasons to use real organic grass fed butter, instead of listing them I am going to give you.

My other favourite quote “You are the butter to my bread and the breath to my life” by Julia Child’s husband and a Chocolate Cake Recipe.

 

Leave a Reply

