My Paleo Banana Cakes in Mini

My home-made Banana Cakes
My Paleo Banana Cakes in Mini

 

 

 

 

In this recipe I have used ‘Coconut Flour’ which I find thirstily to work with. What I mean by this is, I find the coconut flour drinks in all liquids in the cake mixture, so the mixture needs to be wet. Also a lot of people say to me, ‘that coconut flour and coconut sugar is so expensive’, and I have learnt I need less of these ingredients in the mixture.

So in my mine,  I would call this a transition recipe and think of this as an investment to wean off white sugar or shop bought cakes.
One of the most empowering things I have thought myself, is to know and trust 100% what I am eating. Learning this recipe is an act of self-love and self-care if you are having trouble with letting go of food groups like cakes and sweets.

Preheat your oven to 180oC

3 x ripe bananas large in size
Mashed in a bowl in cinnamon mixed in

In a large bowl add
¼ of a cup of Coconut flour – don’t go over the ¼ of a cup size – go even a little under
a little mineral salt
¼ teaspoon of baking soda
¼ teaspoon of baking powder
1 cup of Coconut sugar
6 x large Organic free range eggs (if you use smaller sized eggs, then use less flour)
½ cup of Coconut fat (I use extra virgin)- melted to liquid gently

Add your dry ingredients into the bowl, mix with a folk. Add your eggs, 1 by 1 and the melted coconut fat, mix until the lumps are out. And add the banana mash and mix this should look very wet and sloppy. Pop into cupcake liners or your chosen cake tin (if you are using a tin please line and grease first).

Place into the oven for 15 minutes and check if your skewer comes out dry, if not pop back into the oven for a few minutes and check.

I enjoy these more warm.

Leave a Reply

