Delightful Raspberry Mousse

My delightful Raspberry Mousse

It is a beautiful bank holiday day here in London ! The sun is shining and it is glorious outside and I am going walking in the park with someone I love talking too. But I will be buying more raspberries to make more Raspberry mousse today, as I ate most of it last night……

I used my gut instincts with the measurements, by picking a bowl and thinking how much will I want to eat. Remember this recipe is good for you and I have mainly eaten and do eat a high vegetable diet. What this means to me is, at lunch and dinner my plate will be half covered in vegetables some raw and some cooked. Then protein and carbohydrate.

Chia seeds – soaked into a gel I did this with home-made almond milk or you can use water for about 10 to 15 minutes then start stirring, until all liquids are soaked up. Taste the chia seeds to see if they are soft, if not add more liquid and keep stirring. I use 3 tablespoons of chia then ¾ of a cup of almond milk.

Raw English honey – as I live in London – if you live in the USA, Canada, Australia or New Zealand try to use honey from your country to build your immunity in your tummy 70% lives here.
If you can find a local bee farmer, we have them in London. I find this so amazing !

Tahini a lot I buy the light one
Organic raspberries
2 x good teaspoons of raw cocoa powder – this makes the mousse dark red and lifts the mousse
Some cinnamon

Mix in your ingredients until smoothie and taste. The mousse should be a dark red colour with the raspberries, tahini and a hint of chocolate coming through. If you place it in the fridge for about an hour it will taste even better.

Leave a Reply

