Easter Sunday Flourless Chocolate Cake

My Easter Sunday Flourless Chocolate Cake
My Easter Sunday Flourless Chocolate Cake

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
It turned out so well and I never know how this type of baking will work out, because it is natural. No standard flour, no white sugar. I really think too using you my gut feeling with baking is still a risk, as I have paid for all of the ingredients to make this cake and I am not following an absolute recipe with since taken into account. That all said I am amazed how amazing this cake is ! I highly recommend you making this delightful cake !

Flourless Chocolate Cake

200 grams good quality dark chocolate – I brought mine from Wholefoods, I am impressed with the quality of this chocolate I have baked with, also this is not something I would normally do. I am making this cake as an Easter treat and I will share this cake.

150 grams of organic grass-fed butter (with salt) – room temperature

6 organic eggs – I brought the misshapen eggs from the Saturday mornings farmers market I go to in South Kensington – room temperature

2 tablespoons of English honey
2 teaspoons of natural vanilla
2 tablespoons of cinnamon

Preheat your oven to 150 C
Lightly oil (I used coconut fat) on to the baking paper I lined the 20 cm cake tin with.
Melt the chocolate and butter in a bowl, over hot water but not boiled. Once melted take off the hot water.
Put all eggs into a bowl and beat until light and creamy in colour.
Add the honey, vanilla and cinnamon with 2 large tablespoons of coconut flour.
Fold the two mixtures together, I used a butter knife to hold the eggs into the melted chocolate and butter. Pour into your lined baking tin. Place into the oven and bake for 30 minutes until set and the cake bounces back to your soft touch. Cool down the cake when cold enjoy with friends and cups of tea and a good catch up.

Did you know butter from grass-fed cows, contains high levels of conjugated linoleic acid a compound that helps our body’s to build muscle, rather than store fat. I have a high vegetable intake daily with a lot of greens. So from time to time, I will make a treat like this cake and enjoy every single mouthful with no guilt ……..

