Juice Fast

“When you squeeze an orange, orange juice comes out — because that’s what’s inside. When you are squeezed, what comes out is what is inside” – Wayne Dyer

 

If I said, “come on hold my hand I will take you through a juice fast”, I hope your reply will be “NO”!

I finished my juice fast on Saturday successfully, that’s right I have done many unsuccessfully too. I feel a deep sense of peace with inner knowing within me now. Only 7 days ago I was blocked, irritated and unhappy and I did not know why I was feeling this way. Juice fasting has become one empowering technique I have thought myself and challenging as I can not maintain a ‘diet’ at all. In fact I will eat everything in sight instead, then feel very bad about myself and doubt and fear of the consequences would come in. Which I now know these feelings are even worse than the calories I had just consumed.

Now this deep acceptance I have after my fast, started at day 4 I still have this is the most powerful fast I have done and the most revealing. This time  well spent cleaning and healing my body and clearing my feelings, I am currently cherishing myself self after for doing. As I am longer craving what is over there, more I have an inner knowing I am doing the right things for myself right  in the here and now.


This has taken me time to  learn to do self disciplines, what self disciplines do you do for more inter peace?

The recipe for this juice comes from Joe Cross

Pear delight

1 x Sweet potato

2 x Pears

1 x Apple

1 x cup of Blueberries

Some cinnamon

Leave a Reply

