Raw Cinnamon Cheesecake

 

“Instead of loving your enemies -- treat your friends a little better” - Edgar Watson Howe and share this cheesecake
“Instead of loving your enemies — treat your friends a little better” – Edgar Watson Howe and share this cheesecake together

As I am the only person eating these goodies, I make enough for one or I freeze food I know I can not eat. Cinnamon to me tastes amazing and is so good for your body.

Raw Cinnamon Cheesecake

1 cup of cashews – soaked overnight and raised
¼ tbsp spoon of ‘Higher Nature Probiotic powder’
As much water as the blender needs to assist the blending until the nuts are smooth

Once the nuts are smooth, put into a bowl and cover with cling film. Poke some holes in the cling film. I place mine in my hot water cupboard for a few hours until it smells a little sour. This is now nearly a nut cheese. So place into a nut bag, get a bowl then a colander over the bowl and the nut milk bag inside the colander. With a plate and something heavy on top. This will take about 4 hours and liquid will dip out, which is whey. I save this in a glass jar in my fridge.

Once ready the nut cheese with look like a ball and thick. So I placed this in a bowl, with ⅓ cup of coconut sugar, which I have blended to a powder with cinnamon. Mix in with the cheese, add vanilla, I use liquid. Stir until smoothie, I added a teaspoon of chia seeds and a ¼ of a cup of melted coconut fat. Stir in until smooth.

The base I used fried coconut and melted coconut fat, I mix and press into the mould I am using.
As I said earlier I make enough for me, I am I using my eye to work the amounts need.

Then place in your fridge, covered in cling film, to set. This should take about 1 hour. Then share and enjoy maybe with a cup if your favourite tea.

Which treats do you share with your friends ?

Leave a Reply

