Mulberries ! Then there is Raw Chocolate covered Mulberries ……….

“Patience is power; with time and patience the mulberry leaf becomes a silk gown” Chinese Proverb
“Patience is power; with time and patience the mulberry leaf becomes a silk gown” Chinese Proverb

As a child I sang with my friends: “here we go around the mulberry bush” thousands of times but no one told us or said we can eat these ! and they are amazing, in my opinion absolutely amazing ! About two years ago I started hearing about the health benefits but then I could not find where to buy them. Problem was my taste buds were curious !

These little tiny treats are a true surprise if you like a little light delicious, succulent fragrant delights in your mouth that are chewy chewy.

I have a massively sweet tooth which I am sensitive about because with this I have an appetite for food that can feel endless. I have been this way for the long time, I just can not help it. People, including my family, always commented on my endless hunger. So this became even worse inside my mind and crushed me a lot. It is horrible to be hungry again and wanting more.

I learnt that dark, green leafy vegetables are a big help with this, which I will write more about, please watch out for these posts on my blog. The other big revelation for me was learning to add beautiful foods into my daily meals. Like mulberries, I wish someone had have told me about them earlier, as I said before.

If I had thought of this before, I would have saved myself a lot of pain, hurt and negative thoughts and feelings of missing out. By the way I did all this to myself in my mind…… heartbreaking…… none of these thoughts were self loving or self accepting or looking for why I felt this way.

With patience and time, finding these little treats has really lifted the heaviness of my sweet tooth. I can eat them enjoy the mulberries and love the goodness coming into my body and taste buds. The two brands I buy are Neal’s yard which are sold by weight and The Raw Choc Company, this week I am very busy working and studying at Institute for Integrative Nutrition and I am currently doing B school. So my time was tight so I brought my treats for the week, because honestly this is the best I could do !!
So when I am eating and loving my mulberries, they are loving me back by:

Supporting my body to block sugar as Dr Oz said helps with diabetes and cholesterol
High amount of fibre, protein and antioxidants.
Even iron and vitamin C plus other minerals essential for vibrant health

Leave a Reply

