Cravings

Don't let the confusion divert you from the signs
Don’t let the confusion divert you from the signs within

When life stops being all dreams and butterflies, we are offered signs or cravings. These cravings can work for us if we remain on our own side.

Have you ever thought: ‘if only I could find a friendly, fun, local exercise class with an engaging instructor’ ? In London, this is like trying to find a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow. This too is a craving, a quiet craving and, in some people, a subtle, quiet voice – a little louder around New Year and Easter, but more like a nag …. drag. Still a Craving…..

My craving for my regular exercise class has never gone away, so I have now found my pot of gold. This craving this is a positive one and maybe it is not fully recognized, but still a journey. Of putting ourselves out of our internal comfort and letting life surprise us.
A louder craving chocolate desserts treats, little tiny petit fours or large cupcakes all covered in icing, Craving now this is definitely not a perfect or easy journey. Once I realised an excessive amount of too much of these treats leave me feeling very very unwell and not at all happy. So I said to myself I am never going to eat this stuff again … ….Oh dear until well the rest is history. Then I said yes, I am absolutely not going to have these treats again, ever, ever. Yes, I believed these statements to myself, now at peace with my discussion 15 or more years later. I know my mistake and it was not thinking I could give up these treats, more how can I transform my treats into delicious healthy delights? That are so cute and yummy.

So when I walk down the street now I am a free women, there is no chocolate bar or treat calling my name. Now I am at peace with my lifestyle choice of not eating sugar, how did I get this far? By learning how to make my own and learning about natural sweeteners like, different honeys, stevia, coconut sugar and sometimes maple syrup. Learning all about healthy fats and most interestingly that good fats does not have to make me fat.

My desserts raw chocolate mousse, I make healthy cookies, ice cream of all flavours, oh most importantly I learnt how to make my own chocolate, this has been truly empowering to me. I also make my chocolates as gifts and give them to my friends, which they seem to love and appreciate greatly. Which is awesome for me to see and feel, my friends gratitude it is like a extra gift back to me. Also the most important gift from learning how to make my own chocolate, is when it is raw and not heat treated and loaded with sugar. My craving or my body signs are I believe asking for a very high antioxidant flavanoids, sulfur and magnesium to nourish my body. I refer to this as natural intelligence so enjoy a little.

Please try this beautiful recipe !

Raw chocolate mousse
Makes about 3 cups of mousse or serves 4

Ingredients

⅔ Cup (42g) cacao powder tip: substitute with carob powder or mix the two
1¼ Cups Avocado, (approx. 2 small / medium size avocados if you can only find large size that is fine too) just add a little more cacao powder
⅓ Cup (82g) Coconut Oil
1 Piece (4g) Vanilla Bean or extract a good teaspoon
1 tsp (2g) Ground Cinnamon
⅓ Cup (110g) Maple Syrup
Pinch of High Mineral Raw Salt
¾ Cup Filtered Water start with a bit less water and a just as needed

Place all ingredients into a high speed blender (wet ingredients in first) and blend until smooth and well incorporated. Taste but note the taste gets even better after it’s been sitting in the fridge, check for sweetness.
Pour straight into dessert glasses and refrigerate for at least 1 hour before serving.

Storage: This pudding stores well in an airtight sealed container in the fridge for up to 5 days.

This is an amazing breakfast with a hot drink.

Enjoy this delicious chocolatey treat !

Leave a Reply

