Treat for the week

Yum yum with a cup of tea
Yum yum with a cup of tea

This paste I carry in my little jar, I mix this in the same jar to because I don’t like waste. This is sticky due the the English honey and tahini.

I am craving tahini in my food and experimenting with tahini as a sweet base. As tahini contains more protein than milk and most nuts. It’s a rich source of B vitamins that boost energy and brain function, vitamin E, which is protective against heart disease and stroke, and important minerals, such as magnesium, iron and calcium.

The type of fat you eat has the most significant impact on your health, according to the Harvard School of Public Health. All types of unsaturated fats benefit your heart by lowering cholesterol. One important type of unsaturated fat, omega-3 fatty acid, does more than lower cholesterol. Omega-3 also fights inflammation that contributes to cardiovascular disease. Tahini contains plant-based substances called phytosterols that add to the effect of healthy fats by lowering cholesterol.

So in  my jar is, which by the way I eat with a spoon when I have a sweet need. Or if my energy is dipping, I have a teaspoon with a cup of tea.

Tahini

English honey, a thick type

Hazelnut butter

Sultanas

Vanilla I use a liquid one

Carob powder – 1 teaspoon

Lukuma powder – 1 teaspoon

There are no measurements because of the size of my jar and this will last me  about 3 days.  When stirring the mixture will pull into a ball taste at this point. If it is sweet enough with a malt ness, with the hazelnut taste place in the fridge with the lid on. To le the flavours mix.

Also when I make this I really chew and let the taste go into my taste buds, then slip my tea. Yum yum ………

Leave a Reply

